Ace Backwords: egomaniac

I’m a bit of an egomaniac.

I’m a bit of an egomaniac. So I have to regularly remind myself that I’m just 1 of 8 billion human beings presently walking around on the planet Earth. And my life is no more or less important than anyone else’s. Of course my life is more important to ME. Because it just happens to be MY life. And I’m sure you feel the same way about YOUR life. Our own particular life dramas and strivings for survival and happiness are all important to us. Because it’s happening to us. …. I also go through this other thing. Where my life REALLY MATTERS to me. At the same time, it doesn’t really matter. In a few years I’ll be dead and it’ll be like it had never even happened.

3 Replies to “Ace Backwords: egomaniac”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started